I have been thinking lately…

I have been thinking lately…
The journey I have had.
The times which were happy,
And those when I was sad.

The list is in the billions…
Of the roles, I have played.
With the choices, I was given…
And decisions I have made.

Some were out of fear,
Which I want you to hear.
So that you will never repeat,
And save yourself one defeat.

Some were out of pride,
Their outcomes were satisfied.
But I was still vilified…
Because that’s how people decide.

Some because I was told to…
Actually, those were only a few,
Because deep down I always knew,
That those will never let me grew.

Some out of shame,
Because of the confidence I couldn’t attain.
For those only I am to blame.

Some of them stayed with me,
Either briefly or permanently.
But not a single one I regret…
I think that should be my epithet.

If I were ever given a chance…
I will repeat all those things again,
Because it’s not about the ending,
But the struggle and the pain.
It’s not about the happiness,
It’s about having contentedness.

All of this was about ‘being who you are’…
Without worrying about the scar, you got in the war.

Don’t ever listen to others…

They will never let you believe,
The things you badly want to achieve.
Never ever quench the fire inside of you…
Because that will always make you stand out of the queue.

 

Jai Hind 🇮🇳

2 thoughts on “I have been thinking lately…

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

